Play Store app updates!

I know I’ve been saying it for a while, but I swear eventually I’m going to un-tie the database query from the UI thread to stop the app from hanging on large imports. Honestly it’s on my To-Do List. Check it for yourself. See? Right there at number 4. When that day comes, hoo boy you’ll all love it. Also on that list is a UI refresh, turns out white letters on black background ISN’T the best for battery life. Heh, the more you know. Oh and a UI design for larger screens, which soon even phones are hitting (thanks Samsung and your fascination with phablets).

More importantly, I really need to get on that app that connects to the qBittorent web-UI so I don’t have to keep awkwardly using the Chrome browser to manipulate a screen that works best with a mouse. I’m sure a lot of other people could use it but really I tend to make apps that I want. So someday once I’m tired of the website on the mobile Chrome browser.

But in more important news, back to a new hardcore Minecraft world! So far I’ve gone through 12 of them, finding more and more stupid ways to die in each one. The worst was the 10th, where I was so desperate for diamonds I was digging up the world and didn’t notice the three creepers that were right behind me.

Leave a Reply

